Miracle after miracle after miracle!! 7/25/2016

Standard
Holy cow! This week was so awesome I don’t even know how to start this email.

Pioneer2 7252016

Pionner 1 7252016

Pioneer Day activity! We were in charge of the games. 🙂

I’m seriously on a spiritual high because of all the miracles and the happy feelings this week. 🙂 It’s just one of those awesome weeks!

On Monday we had dinner with a new family in the ward. The Bensons have 8 kids and they are all super solid! The Mom is from Taiwan and the Dad is in the Air Force and they’ve moved a ton! They are super spunky and hilarious. I love them 🙂

Tuesday we had President Interviews and they did it by district. So we stayed for all of them. They were all good and I learned a lot from each one! I’m excited to continue working with President Bateman. We also got to spend some time with Sister Bateman and Sydnee.

Exchanges 1

Exchanges with the Jackson sisters! Sister Van Orman and Parker

 

Wednesday we started exchanges! We went to District Meeting in Cape Girardeau with the Jackson and Sikeston sisters. After DM we exchanged with Jackson. I went to their area with Sister Van Orman. It was super fun! We had some good lessons and got to know each other better! She’s super sweet.

Exchanges 2 7252016

Exchanges with the Sikeston sisters! Sisters Petersen and Gordon

On Thursday we did a back-to-back exchange with the Sikeston sisters. I came back to Glen Carbon with Sister Petersen! She came out at the same time as me so it was good to catch up with her. That was a good exchange, We saw so many miracles! We had a dinner appointment then a lesson after. We get to dinner and they had invited a couple who had just gotten married. The wife is from the Philippines and isn’t a member. Sister Cocrin asked who our next lesson was with and called and invited them to dinner too!! We ended up having a lesson with Mona AND Amy. We picked up both of them as new investigators! It was so amazing!! It was just a good day! We had back to back appointments all day and non of them fell through! So cool.

It was good to be with my companion and in our area again. 🙂 I’m very blessed to have Sister Williams as my companion. I’m learning so much from her!

It’s amazing how much the Lord blesses us. We didn’t have as much proselyting time this week because of DMs and drive time but we were still able to have amazing lessons and get so much done! When we do our best, He fills in the gaps.

It was a super long week but I blinked and it was over. Time is weird as a missionary.

Melted 7252016

When it’s so hot that your Tiwi card gets warped

Yesterday I had one of those moments. I thought to my self, “I love being a missionary.” I’m so happy all the time. I’m so blessed to have this opportunity. To see so many miracles every day and to see the Lord’s hand in all things. The gospel is the greatest thing and I get to share it all day long with as many people as I can. 🙂

I hope you all have gad a great week and have a fantastic week this week! You are all amazing and I appreciate everything you do for me! Thank you. 🙂 I love you!!
Sister Oldroyd

Some funnies from this week:

Watch out for the cow… oh wait.. that’s a LLAMA!!!!!!!!!!!!
When you go to fist bump your mission president because he fist bumped your companion.. then you get rejected… #Awko

Pictures:

Pioneer Day activity! We were in charge of the games. 🙂
Exchanges with the Jackson sisters! Sister Van Orman and Parker
Exchanges with the Sikeston sisters! Sisters Petersen and Gordon
Smoothies for dayzz
When it’s so hot that your Tiwi card gets warped
Leave a Reply

