ZLTs for dayzz. Oh, and 1 year!! 7/18/2016

Standard
Wonderful family and friends! Hi. You are all awesome. ๐Ÿ™‚
Well, it was a wonderful week!! It felt super long but went by fast at the same time.
Monday was great! We went to see the Columbia, IL sisters because Sister Ladow hurt her knee so we took them grocery shopping. ๐Ÿ™‚ They are super sweet and it was fun to spend time with them! We also got ice cream. ๐Ÿ™‚
GirlsGoneWild2 7112016
I learned I have a natural talent for rolling tortillas! We had lunch at the Murphy’s on Tuesday and she taught me how to make tortillas! She’s the best cook ever. Their family has such a cool story. Her mom lives with them, she’s the cutest old Hispanic lady in the world. She just does her own littleย thing and is super sweet.
Tortilla T 7182016

My boss tortilla making skills

On Wednesday we had ZLT (Zone Leadership Training) in Cape Girardeau, MO. They had president interviews so we gave our training for each district. So we gave our training 4 times that day. But it’s good because I got a lot of practice! It was a long drive down there and it was nice to spend time with President and Sister Bateman. We trained on the Book of Mormon and how we can use it to answer questions that people have. The Zone Leaders trained on studying for our investigators which is perfect! We’ve been focusing on that a lot recently and it’s totally working!! I’m grateful for inspired mission leaders. They know just what our mission needs.
Thursday was the O’Fallon, IL ZLT. We had the whole zone together so we just did our training once. It was good to be with so many missionaries. We went to lunch with the Centralia sisters, Sister Knight and Sister Paige. Sister Paige just got here 2 weeks ago! They are killing it in Centralia. It was good to catch up on all my peeps.
Da Girls 7182016

The Ozone Sisters!!! (O’Fallon, IL) Sisters Williams, Paige, Knight, Ladow, and Peel

 

We had some super great lessons this week! I get to meet more and more people from the ward. I love this area. We have a whole mix of people. All of our investigators are really great. We have some great recent converts too! One man named Mark is the coolest guy ever! He loves the gospel so much! He’s reading the Book of Mormon and this will be the first book he’s read all the way through. One thing I like about this area is how much people love the gospel! This ward is a great example of not taking the gospel for granted.
Cool miracle of the week: We were walking back to our car and an older man pulls over and asked us for directions. We pull out our GPS and tell him where to go and share the gospel with him. He was so excited to talk about the gospel! We gave him a Book of Mormon and he was so grateful! We got his number and hopefully we can start teaching him soon!
Friday was my 1 year mark…… Super weird! It doesn’t feel like it’s been that long at all! I’ve definitely learned a lot and have come a long way. I’m grateful for the experiences I’ve had and am looking forward to the rest of my mission. I feel like I’ve learned so much and I can just go to town the rest of my mission! I’m excited what the next 6 months will hold. ๐Ÿ™‚ We went out to lunch to celebrate and I got a triple chocolate molten lava cake. It was the greatest thing in the world. ๐Ÿ™‚ I also get to go to the temple next week and could not be more excited!!!!!!!!
The Book of Mormon is true. ๐Ÿ™‚ I love reading it. I’m glad we were able to learn so much as we prepared our training. The Book of Mormon can truly help us answer so many questions. No matter what is going on in our lives. God knows us. Sometimes He answers our prayers through the scriptures.
I love you all! Thank you for everything!! Have a great week!!
Yikes 7112016
Sister Oldroyd
Here’s some funnys from the week!!
“Gaaahhhhhh” …. “Nailed it!”
I wonder what it’ll feel like to be well rested.
#GetChoOwnRevelation
“Does this look like a tongue?” “No, because of the white around it” …. “I have rabies”
When you fall asleep during weekly planning because you’re an stl.
That’s a nice trailer park!
Pictures:
My boss tortilla making skills
The Ozone sisters!!! (O’Fallon, IL) Sisters Williams, Paige, Knight, Ladow and Peel
Car Selfie with Sister Williams
Ice Cream with the Columbia sisters! Sister Ladow and Peel
Leave a Reply

