Pattern for Peace 6/20/2016

Standard

Hello wonderful family and friends!

6202016

We unintentionally both wore polka-dot skirts – we had to take a selfie!! 

I’m sorry for the short email this week.

This week was marvelous!
We had some great lessons with investigators. We picked up two new people! I’m excited to teach them. We also had a lesson with Kaite. She’s the best member missionary ever!! She took us out to eat and invited her friend who came to the temple ground tours. We had a good time and Kaite invited her to our lesson afterwords at the church! We taught the Restoration and invited Anna to be baptized and she said YES! AAAHHH!! The only thing is, she’s not in our ward. 😦 But the missionaries in Webster Groves just got the best referral ever!
Guess who came to church yesterday?? LYNN!!! She’s a less active recent convert. We’ve been working with her for 11 weeks and SHE FINALLY CAME!!!! Elder Johnson always said “she won’t come, she’s been saying she’d come for 4 months and never does” Well she did. 🙂 The elders couldn’t believe it! Happy moment.
We also met the spunkiest oldest person ever! She can’t come to church anymore for health reasons. We went to visit her and she is just so happy! She has the best attitude in the world! She kept giving us food telling us we were too skinny. I admire people who are positive and find the good things in life. She’s such a great example of that. She just kept smiling and laughing! 🙂
We had exchanges this week! I went to Fenton with Sister Bishop. It was so good! I had a lot of fun and learned so much! We got along super well and had some good chats.
We did some tracting and street contacting this week.
T Jeep 6202016

I found a Jeep! 

 

We’ve met some interesting people. That’s one of my favorite parts of my mission, all the people I meet. I’m so grateful for this opportunity and the blessing of sharing the gospel! The scriptures are the greatest. I’ve grown to love and appreciate them so much! They teach us the gospel!
I studied a talk from General Conference this week. It talks about the pattern for peace. It’s all from D&C 19:23 “Learn of me, and listen to my words; walk in the meekness of my Spirit, and you shall have peace in me.”  Learn, listen, walk. Isn’t that the best!! Learn of the Savior, strengthen your relationship with Him. Listen to His words in the scriptures or the words of modern Prophets and Apostles. Walk in His ways, follow His example and live the gospel. That’s what you need to have peace! I love it. 🙂 The gospel is true!
I hope you all have a great week! I love you! Thanks for everything!
Sister Oldroyd
Pictures:
I found a Jeep.
We unintentional both wore polka-dot skirts. 🙂 We had to take a selfie.
Leave a Reply

