Bugs! 6/6/2016

Standard

Wonderful family! I love you all!

Well we had a great week this week!

We had some great lessons with less actives and recent converts and did a TON of finding.

Kate is still doing well! She went on a mini mission in Glen Carbon, IL. She LOVED it!!! She said it was the greatest experience and was a huge testimony builder! I am so happy she enjoyed it! She is super pumped to go on a mission next year. πŸ™‚ It still blows my mind how prepared she was to be baptized.

We met some new less actives this week! We met Kathy, she grew up a member but has fallen in and out of activity. She is ready and trying to regain her testimony and changing. She just finished the Book of Mormon in 90 days and bore a beautiful testimony of it in Gospel Principles yesterday. The Book of Mormon is so powerful! It truly is the word of God.

Swing Selfie 662016

Swing Selfie #HarderThanItLooks

We met Muniba, she’s from Bosnia. There is a massive Bosnian population in St. Louis. Refugees from the war when it started. They all have amazing stories! Muniba told us her story of how she was converted and the rest of her family were converted because of her. Like 30 people!!! So cool.

We also met with Lynda and Emily. I don’t remember if I told yall about them. We just got their records in the ward but they’ve been here for a while. We invited them to take the missionary lessons last week and taught the Restoration this week! Emily is 16 and loves the gospel! She’s super shy and is working at feeling comfortable in Young Womans. Lynda is her mom and has a great testimony. πŸ™‚

We also met with Carol again. She is so close to coming to church. SO CLOSE!!! She has been praying every day and keeping other commitments! I think I might pass out when she comes to church. I can’t wait! πŸ™‚

We had Zone Conference this week!! It was President and Sister Morgan’s last Zone Conference. It is so sad to see them reach the end of their mission. I love them and they’ve helped me grow. We learned all about the Temple and helping our investigators, recent converts and less actives catch the vision of the temple. I’ve learned so much about the Temple on my mission and gained a greater appreciation of it. Even though we can’t go very often, I can feel the blessings from it. We get to do the temple grounds tours again this week. I’m so excited for them! So many miracles come from it!!!

T w Morgans  662016

Last Zone Conference with the Morgans!!!

I learned a lot from Sister Morgan’s training. She talked about how we can learn and grow from hard times. Instead of saying “why is this happening to me?” we should say, “What can I learn from this experience?” I have a HUGE testimony of how trials make us stronger. Heavenly Father knows us and what we need to experience in this life. He knows what will make us grow. He loves us. πŸ™‚

President Morgan taught us to stay converted to the gospel. He bore a powerful testimony of our Savior and his love for Him. I’m so thankful for the Morgans. They have taught me so much and I will miss them dearly.

Awesome tidbit of awesomeness: I GOT TO CALL SISTER BUSTILLOS! President Morgan gave me permission to call her after Zone Conference. She’s doing so well in Mexico, MO. Yep, it’s a place. I’m glad she’s back. πŸ™‚

Shout out to my fabulous mother because yesterday was HER BIRTHDAY! Happy Birthday Mom! I love you!

We’ve had some crazy adventures this week. haha. Fun stuff.

So we sort of got stuck in the mud.. “how can you get stuck in the mud when you drive a Corolla?” you may ask…. Well, it’s possible. We pulled over and what we thought was dirt, was mud. Then Sister Lyons stepped in it thinking it was dirt too. It was a mess! And we had car inspections this week. πŸ™‚ Good thing it was on Monday so we went to the car wash and sprayed of our tire and her foot. We were laughing so hard!

Mudding without a Jeep

Mudding without a Jeep!!

We also went to a park for Weekly Planning and Comp Inventory. So we went on the swings. πŸ™‚ Have you ever tried to take a selfie while swinging??? Well, it’s really hard.

OH! Also, I caught a fire fly! I’ve always wanted to catch one and I finally did! #CheckingThatOffMyBucketList Β They are pretty easy to catch.. They fly slow. That’s the reason for the subject line in case you were wondering. πŸ˜‰

FireFLY 662016

I CAUGHT A FIRE FLY!!!

All in all, it’s been a good week. Like I said earlier, we did a ton of finding. Our investigators are dropping us like flies. We did more finding this week than ever and only found one solid potential. That’s been the struggle of the week but I am learning patience and to have faith in the Lord and His timing. πŸ™‚ We were able to focus more on less actives this week. When life gives you lemons. πŸ™‚
Creeper fake baby 662016

Random guy with a creepy fake baby in the car. #OnlyInStLouis

I love you all so much!! Thank you for being so supportive and amazing! Have a fabulous week! πŸ™‚ Β  Β “Remember who you are and what God expects you to become” -President Monson.

Sister Oldroyd

Pictures: I’ve got a lot of them this week, hang in there. πŸ˜‰

Swing selfie #HarderThanItLooks

I CAUGHT A FIRE FLY!!!!!
Last Zone Conference with the Morgans!!
Random guy with a creepy fake baby in the car. #OnlyInStLouis
Mudding without a Jeep…
Leave a Reply

