Mud is slippery 4/4/2016

Standard

Hello my wonderful family and friends!

This week was super great!
On Monday, we went to the St. Louis City Museum. …. It’s pretty much the coolest place ever.
44 2 Sis2

City Museum!!!

Yall should google it. I have a couple pictures but I was too distracted by all the awesome stuff! It’s basically a giant building with a giant jungle gym for grown ups.

44 Tess

Giant jungle gyms for grown ups.

City Museum!! Giant jungle gym for grown ups.

There’s tunnels, slides, trains, towers, crawl spaces, animals, airplanes, cars, tops, rocks, stairs, ladders, and so much more!! It’s pretty genius. St. Louis is the coolest city. ‘Nuff said.  Oh, and we got to wear pants!
44 Sis Day
We had some great lessons this week. Cherie is still thinking about becoming a nun but we invited her to baptism again and invited her to pray with specific questions and to watch General Conference. She watched both sessions on Saturday and she loved it! We have another lesson with her tomorrow. 🙂
Do you remember Heather? We had a couple lessons with her then she basically fell of the face of the earth. We called her again on Friday and she answered!! We invited her to conference and she came!!!! We were so excited! She watched the Saturday afternoon session and really liked it! She had a lot of questions after about the organization of the church. She is coming to institute this week and we are going to start teaching her again. 🙂
General Conference was amazing as always. It’s way better as a missionary though. I learned so much and received so much personal revelation. Some of my favorites were Elder Anderson’s about families, Elder Duncan’s about forgiveness, and Elder Holland’s about improvement and progression. If you didn’t get the chance to watch it, I highly recommend watching it. It’s on LDS.org. We are so blessed to have a living prophet on the earth today. I know that President Monson is called of God to be the prophet. This is the true church. Jesus Christ is the head of this church. I’m so blessed to be here in St. Louis sharing the restored gospel! I love being a missionary. 🙂
4 new temples!!! YAY!!!! That makes me so happy! Temples are amazing and I love how much the church is growing all around the world! 🙂
President and Sister Morgan invited some missionaries to the Mission Home for “Pancakes and Prophets”. They made us pancakes between sessions on Saturday! It was super fun. Being around other missionaries is great. It helps me get excited about missionary work. The Morgans are the best. They care about their missionaries so much! I love them. 🙂
Oh, so back to my subject line. I slipped in the mud this week! It was pretty funny. Sister Day cried because she laughed so hard! Ok, here’s the story. It rained pretty much every day last week. We were going to try and see Heather at her apartment and it’s a one way street so I parked on the left side by the grass. I got out of the driver seat and went to grab my bag from the back seat. Before I know it, my feet are out in front of me and my hands and shoes are covered in Missouri mud! (Missouri mud is different than normal mud FYI) I stand up and my skirt is covered in mud too! I look at Sister Day and she’s hunched over crying. Hahaha it was pretty funny. 🙂
44 Muddy Skirt

Muddy Skirt…It was way muddier than the picture makes it look. 

 

Anyways. All is well here in good ‘ole Missouri! I love being a missionary. 🙂
I love you all! Thank’s for all you do!
Have a great week!
Sister Oldroyd
Pictures:
City Museum!! Giant jungle gym for grown ups.
Other Pics: Service at Forest Park
44 Service

Service at Forest Park

Service

44 Service Park

Service at Forest Park!

Pictures:

Service at forest park!
Leave a Reply

