Patience pays off. 2/1/2016

Standard

Beautiful family and friends!! I love you all so much!

This week was super amazing!!!! To start off the week we went to the Science Museum on P day and it was so cool!! Mallory and Sister Day kept laughing at me as I freaked about the geology things and this super awesome topographic map! It was very fun and science is great.
image4

I don’t know why they keep flipping upside down. Sorry – the mother.

image5
We had some great lessons with some less actives and recent converts.
We had President Interviews this week. Those went well. It was an emotional interview and President Morgan is the greatest mission president ever. He knew exactly what to say to help me and help me feel better. I love him.Β  I told him we were a little discouraged because we weren’t teaching any investigators yet and we were working really hard. He told me to keep working hard and it will come.
Guess what came two days later? TWO NEW INVESTIGATORS!!!!!!Β  Oh goodness. It was really cool. Heather is amazing and cute and so prepared for the gospel. We had a great lesson with her about the Book of Mormon. She has a very open mind and is excited to learn more! AND she came to church yesterday!!! AH!!! We are so happy!
Chris is our other investigator. He was a member referral and has been searching for a long time and has been struggling with some beliefs. We talked a lot about how the gospel helps in our lives and he had some great questions. He asked about our belief on eternity and we talked about eternal progression and eternal joy and happiness. He said he felt more peace with that answer on eternity than he had with any other answer he had gotten. He has been through a lot in his life and is very in tune with the spirit. I think that will help him recognize his answer. πŸ™‚
At church yesterday we got a new Branch President. President Grimm. He is super cool and will be great for this branch. We will miss President Blair a lot but he’ll make a great mission president. We also had a great Relief Society/Elders Quorum yesterday. The branch mission leader and assistant branch mission leader and all the ward missionaries came up with a personal mission plan blueprint. Each member made their own personal mission plan! It was great. It will help the branch be even more missionary minded! I am very excited to help the members with their missionary work. πŸ™‚
It was a wonderful week! I learned a lot. I’ve learned a lot about myself on my mission. Missions are great. I love missionary life. It’s very hard but oh so worth it.
I love you all so much! Have a great week!! πŸ™‚
-Sister Oldroyd
Oh by the way. My new address is 4239 Summit Knoll Dr. Apt D Β St. Louis, MO 63129.
Pictures:
Service last week; wet, frozen, muddy sandbags. πŸ™‚
image3
On “The Loop” in St. Louis. Emily took us there for dinner. πŸ™‚
P1020259

“The Loop” in St. Louis | Emily took us there for dinner. πŸ™‚Β 

Leave a Reply

