Transfers… What what?! :) 1/11/2016

Standard
Oh my goodness! So much has happened this week! Ah! So little time!

Ok, first off. We went bowling last Monday with our STLs. It was super fun!! I succeeded in getting the lowest score! That means I won, right? It’s like golf. Anyways, I’ll include pictures. 🙂

P1020211

Bowling with the STL’s (and Amy)

Tuesday was good. We got to meet some less-actives we’ve never met before! We had dinner with an awesome family. We played a flashlight game for our message. They had to find it with the lights on and the lights off. We read in Matthew 5 and how we need to be a light for others around us.

Wednesday… We were sick. We both had minor colds for weeks and we finally took a sick day and boy, let me tell you. It sure helped! We are both much better!

Thursday was great. We had some great lessons and went to the Stevenson’s for dinner. I love their family so so much! They have two girls, 11 and 13 years old. They are the sweetest people ever!

Friday was awesome. We had some great recent convert lessons. They are such solid members already! We also met with Sister Farthing. She’s amazing. Spiritual giant. Super strong. The people here are so so amazing. I love them so much!

Saturday.. Ok Saturday was amazing! We started out the day getting up super early so we could to to Glen Carbon and another area to pick up those sisters. We continued to St. Louis and it starts snowing super hard! I was SO happy to see snow! I freaked out a little. (ok, a lot) But we made it to Mission Conference. Elder Ronald A. Rasband from the Quorum of the Twelve Apostles came and spoke to us! That was an amazing experience! He is truly an Apostle of Jesus Christ. I learned so much from him. He spoke a lot about refocusing on our purpose as missionaries. So so much more. I wish I had time to write it all. President Monson told him to tell us that President Monson loves us and he tells us thank you. It was cool. He was with him the day before. I love our Prophet and Apostles so much. They are truly called of God. It was such an amazing experience and an amazing mission conference.

We got transfer calls that night too. I knew I was probably going to be leaving Centralia because Sister Williams is done training and I’ve been here 6 months. The STLs called us and told Sister Williams that SHE’S GOING TO BE TRAINING!!!!!!!!!!!  AH! I’m so excited and proud of her! She’s going to make such a great trainer. She has learned so much in the past 3 months. 🙂 SO happy for her! Then the sisters told me that I am going to be transferred to the ST. LOUIS YSA BRANCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oh my goodness! I am so excited! I get to live in St. Louis and work with the Young Single Adults! My new companion is going to be Sister Day, we came out at the same time, and we are going to be white-washing. That means that both of us will be new to the area. It’ll be different not having someone who knows the ropes of the area a little bit. But I am super excited! 🙂

Sunday was good. Bishop Krestchmer asked me to speak because I was leaving. It went well. I am really sad to leave Centralia. It feels like home now and they all feel like family. I have become attached to the people here so much. The Relief Society gave me a cute notebook and they had all written sweet notes in it. They made me cry. It was hard to say goodbye to everyone. Especially when they started crying too. But they are going to love the new sister and It is a needed change. I love Centralia and it will always have a special place in my heart. I am so blessed to have served here.

112016 Sister Mishes

Mission Conference Carpool

I know the church is true and I know God loves us so much.

I love you all so much! Thank you all for the love and support you’ve shown me. Especially the past few weeks. I love you.

Have an amazing week! Be safe!

Sister Oldroyd

Pictures:
Bowling with the STLs and Amy
Mission Conference car pool
Leave a Reply

