Happy 2016! 1/4/2016

Standard
My dearest friends and family, I love you!

Thank you for all the love and support you’ve given me over the last week or so. It’s certainly been an adventure.

This week was good! We had a couple good lessons with investigators. A lot of our investigators dropped us this week. It was one of those weeks. But we did find a couple new investigators and we are super pumped! We also have plans this week to work more with the members to find people to teach. We had great lessons with some less actives this week. A lot of them are making leaps and bounds in the gospel! It has been cool to see. We’ve had trouble with helping our investigators to progress, we keep getting dropped. We did some thinking and we came up with working with members. We need to do better at finding through the ward and getting solid fellowshippers for every investigator. We’re very excited to see this work out.

Our ward had a New Years Eve party and we were able to attend for a bit. It was super fun! A couple of our investigators came and they had fun too. 🙂

I’ve done some thinking and reflecting this week. With the new year I’ve thought a lot about what I want my New Years resolution to be. 2016 will be the first full year. 365 days. That I will be a full time servant for the Lord Jesus Christ. That’s the best thing I could be doing this year! 🙂 I decided my goal this year will be to become a consecrated missionary. (study consecration, there’s a lot more to it than you’d think) I’ve looked back on the last 6 months and I’ve come a long way. I’ve learned a lot, I’ve changed a lot. But I have a long way to go. I am excited to work as hard as I can all year to build the Kingdom of God. I’m excited to see things change, I am excited to help others come unto Christ. 🙂

Elder Rasband is coming on Saturday! Oh man. We are so excited! 🙂 We also get transfer calls on Saturday. This week is going to be a good one.

I love you all so much! Thank you for the love, support and prayers. I can really feel them. Thank you.

Have a wonderful week and Happy New Year!!

Sister Oldroyd

 https://www.lds.org/media-library/video/2012-01-014-the-will-of-god?lang=eng

From the mother:
Re: Happy 2016!

What??? NO pictures!?!?!?!

Must send pictures.
LOVE YOU! Love, Momma
Leave a Reply

