11/16/2015 Life is so great!

Standard
Aw man! This week was simply great!! There’s seriously no way to describe life as a missionary.. well there probably is but I can’t do it.

There were a lot of ups and downs this week. The ups seem to stick our more than the downs though.. Which is nice, it keeps us positive! 🙂

P1020156

We went to DQ and got our favorite “just go dropped snack”. 

 

 

So this week.. We saw a bunch of people this week! We found some new investigators and finally met some less actives we’d never met before! It’s great. The people here are so amazing. I gave a training in district meeting. We sang in church. I got sick on Friday, but now I’m better. It’s been super warm. It’s raining now. Winter is coming! The transfer is almost over. I hit my 4 month mark yesterday. Sister Williams is great, such a great missionary already! I love it here.

Ok, cool experience. You know that scripture 3 Nephi 13? “seek ye first the kingdom of God and his righteousness, and all these things shall be added unto you.” Yeah. It totally is true. We had so many appointments one night that we didn’t have time for dinner. (Not unusual and totally fine but it was a long day) One of our recent converts, Sarah, called us and invited us to have dinner with her before her lesson! It was cool. Even if it’s just something silly like food, Heavenly Father takes care of us. 🙂

11162015 Sprite Can

Sprite can talking about Missionary Work! 

It was just a great week! I learned a lot. We stayed busy and worked really hard. I have loved reading the Book of Mormon this week. I’m almost done with it! The end is really good. The middle too. And the beginning.. Ok the whole thing is great! Anyways, I love reading the scriptures. 🙂

Missionary work is fabulous! I love it. I’m happy. 🙂

I love you all very much! I hope you have a wonderful week!

Sister Oldroyd

Pictures:

We went to DQ and got our favorite “just got dropped snack”

Sprite can talking about missionary work!

Leave a Reply

