Sooooo…. This Week Was Great! 11/09/2015

Standard
Oh my goodness, I just love being a missionary! It’s seriously the greatest thing ever.

This week was really good. We had some great lessons and met some great people.

We had exchanges on Tuesday, I stayed in Centralia with Sister Ewell and Sister Williams went to Glen Carbon with Sister Walker. It was a lot of fun! I learned a lot with Sister Ewell. We had an interesting day. Exchanges always either go really well and smoothly or everything falls through.. It was one of those exchanges when everything fell through. But it ended up being ok, we stayed really busy and we still had the same amount of lessons that we had planned! Crazy how it works out like that. Sister Ewell helped me out a lot with feeling under-qualified and gave me some really good advice. 🙂

P1020141

Exchanges with Sister Walker and Sister Ewell.

We had some lessons with some less-active members this week. We went to visit Bonnie and we sang her a song. She really liked it and asked us to go sing to one of her friends at her shop. So we did. Sally has this little Christian knick-knack store. We sang “I Stand All Amazed” and she invited us to come to this seminar she has where people going through hard times come together and we can talk to them about how the gospel can help them…. Best finding activity ever! So we are pretty stoked about that.

This week was full of really good things. 🙂

P1020146

….I found a Jeep.

And some not so good things but the good outweigh the bad in so many ways. Missions are hard. It’s really hard to be a missionary sometimes. It’s work –  but it’s the work of the Lord.

My #Ponderizing scripture this week is Alma 26:12

Yea, I know that I am nothing; as to my strength I am weak; therefore I will not boast of myself, but I will boast of my God, for in his strength I can do all things; yea, behold, many mighty miracles we have wrought in this land, for which we will praise his name forever.”
I love this scripture because it’s so true! God really does direct the work. Everything always works out how He wants it. I am so grateful for that.
Thank you all for your love and support. I truly love each of you. 🙂

Have a wonderful week!

Sister Oldroyd

P1020143

Humidity+Curly Hair+Hair Brush+Super Long Day+Glasses=…….?

Pictures:
Exchanges with Sister Walker and Sister Ewell.
Humidity+Curly Hair+Hair Brush+Super Long Day+Glasses=…….?
….I found a Jeep.
Leave a Reply

