Conference Weekend‏ 10/05/2015

Standard
Ok. So everybody keeps telling me that conference on your mission is better than normal. I HAD NO IDEA HOW MUCH BETTER!!!!!  Oh my golly! It was so great!! I hope all of you watched all of it. Don’t take it for granted. It truly is an amazing opportunity to hear from prophets, seers and revelators who are called of God. Every single talk was amazing. There were so many things that stuck out to me and so many things that I learned. I thought it was interesting that two of the new apostles mentioned D&C 1: “the fullness of my gospel might be proclaimed by the weak and the simple unto the ends of the world”.

Our apostles are so humble and are perfectly dedicated to their service. Being on a mission is very humbling. I can’t do any of this on my own. I am weak and simple but the Lord has promised that He will make weak things become strong and He will help us and qualify us for the work He has called us to do.

This week was good. Sister Schow got sick on Tuesday and a lot of our appointments fell through. But we stayed super busy and still got a lot done. We as a mission have been making a lot of changes recently. It’s hard and slow but we have faith that it will be for the better! There’s a lot of room for miracles! It’s going to be great!

Ok, cool story. We are working with a less-active who has a goal to go to the temple. She is so great, she’s an elderly lady named June and boy is she a chatter. haha I love her. We talked about how we can help her quit smoking so she can be worthy for the temple. We came again after a couple days and she told us that she had quit! She hadn’t had any since we came the last time! She’s golden. When people set goals, things happen.

We have exchanges this week and I’m looking forward to that. It is going to be a wonderful week!

It’s been getting cooler, YAY! I’m so excited for winter time. Oh life is just great!

Know that I love each of you so much! I pray for you all the time 🙂 Thank you for your love and support!

Have a wonderful week!!! 🙂

Sister Oldroyd

Random Tractor Picture

Random Tractor Picture

Leave a Reply

