Everything is closed on Labor Day 09/09/2015

Standard
This week has been so good!! Oh my goodness life is just so great.

So Labor Day was on Monday and the Library was closed so that is why we are emailing today. Sorry for the short email this week, we have less time than usual but that’s ok. 🙂

I’ve been on my mission for a WHOLE TRANSFER!! Oh my, it is going by so fast. We had our last District Meeting as a district this week. Elder Davis is going home to good ol Cedar City so we had all original St. Louis food. Our District was great. We had some good peeps. We took district pictures and none of them turned out super good, we all look like hooligans. haha we were laughing so much.

"Hooligans" - including Elder Davies from Cedar City

“Hooligans” – including Elder Davies from Cedar City.

We have had a lot of really great lessons and appointments. We had a lesson with a preacher yesterday! WHAT??? That was interesting. I was super nervous going into it, I have this fear of Bible Bashing. But he was really nice and respectful. He just wanted to learn more about our church and what we believe. It was a good lesson and I learned from it.

This week for P-day we went to a members farm. They had a Labor Day picnic and invited us. It was really fun, there was good food and good people. We got to see some of their animals and their corn maze and all that fun stuff. It was great.

This whole week was just so good! We are staying super busy which is AWESOME! Lots to do, lots of people to see. 🙂

I am learning so much and my testimony is growing in leaps and bounds! This church is just awesome. I am so blessed.

Thank you all for the love and support!! I love you all so much!!!

Sister Oldroyd

Leave a Reply

